Nigeria LNG, Prof Adimora-Ezigbo and Nigeria Prize for Literature


By Prisca Sam-Duru

Emeritus Professor of English at the University of Lagos, Akachi Adimora-Ezeigbo, has been appointed as the chairperson of the Advisory Board for the Nigeria Prize for Literature.

The announcement was made by the sponsor of the Prize- Nigeria LNG Limited (NLNG) during a virtual conference held to flag off the 2021 cycle of the competition.

The newly constituted Board assumed duties on Wednesday March 18, 2021, as two hundred and two (202) entries in Prose Fiction carried over from 2020 into the 2021 cycle after the prize’s postponement due to the Coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19), were handed over to a panel of judges, marking the start of the cycle.

Professor Adimora-Ezigbo, a past winner of the Prize, succeeds Professor Ayo Banjo, Emeritus Professor of English at the University of Ibadan who had served as chairman since the inception of the Prize in 2004. Prof. Adimora-Ezeigbo, won the Nigeria Prize for Literature in 2007 alongside Mabel Segun, in the Children’s Literature category. She has also served on the panel of judges for the prize.

Abibiman Publishing
  • London

  • New York

© Abibiman Publishing 2023

Contact Us
  • Abibiman Publishing UK
  • FredMartins
Subscribe To Our Newsletter
  • Enter your email to get notified about our new updates
  • Subscribe To Our Newsletter